[TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, EXTRAORDINARY, PART II, SECTION 3, SUBSECTION – (ii)]

Government of India Ministry of Commerce and Industry Department of Commerce

New Delhi, the 24th April 2009.

NOTIFICATION

S.O. 1052(E). - WHEREAS M/s Bengal Shriram Hi-tech City Private Limited, has proposed under section 3 of the Special Economic Zones Act, 2005 (28 of 2005), (hereinafter referred to as the said Act) to set up a sector specific Special Economic Zone for information technology and information technology enabled services at Uttarpara, Kolkata in the State of West Bengal;

AND WHEREAS, the Central Government is satisfied that requirements under sub-section (8) of section 3 of the said Act, and other related requirements are fulfilled and it has granted letter of approval on the 25th June 2008 under subsection (10) of section 3 of the said Act for development and operation of the sector specific Special Economic Zone for information technology and information technology enabled services at Uttarpara, Kolkata in the State of West Bengal;

NOW, THEREFORE, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 4 of the Special Economic Zones Act, 2005 and in pursuance of rule 8 of the Special Economiz Zones Rules, 2006, the Central Government hereby notifies the following area at Uttarpara, Kolkata in the State of West Bengal, comprising the survey numbers and the area given in the table below, as a Special Economic Zone, namely: -

TABLE				
S1. No. (1)	Mouza (2)	Plot no. (3)	Area (in Hectares) (4)	
1.	Kotrang	150(P)	1.08	
2.	-do-	151(P)	0.18	
3.	-do-	152(P)	2.73	
4.	Bhadrakali	192	5.62	
5.	-do-	193	0.58	
6.	-do-	301(P)	9.98	
7.	Makhla	420	0.08	
8.	-do-	432	0.34	

9.	-do-	1503	0.05
10.	-do-	1504	0.87
11.	-do-	1505	0.18
12.	-do-	1538	0.10
13.	-do-	1559	1.15
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
14.	-do-	1560	0.90
15.	-do-	1561	0.29
16.	-do-	1566	0.00
17.	-do-	1591	0.02
18.	-do-	1593	0.02
19.	-do-	1597	0.02
20.	-do-	1599	0.02
21.	-do-	1667	0.08
Total			24.29

[F.1/76/2007-SEZ]

[BHARATHI S. SIHAG] Joint Secretary to the Government of

India